Log in

Presidential Awards Coordinator

Diana Kasbaum is currently the national PAEMST Coordinator for ASSM, working with state and jurisdiction coordinators, as well as the National Science Foundation and the PAEMST contractor. After nearly 40 years in public education, Diana retired from the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction where she led mathematics standards, professional learning and other initiatives for nearly 15 years. Prior to her WI DPI tenure, she was a classroom teacher and district mathematics coordinator. Diana has been a member of ASSM since 2001. She served ASSM as President (2011-14) and vice-President for Membership (2008-11). She received the 1999 Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching, the 2001 University of Wisconsin-Madison Distinguished Elementary Education Alumni Award, and WI Mathematics Council’s 2006 Distinguished Mathematics Educator Award. Diana and her husband Gary enjoy times with their daughters, sons-in-law and seven grandchildren. They spend summers on a lake in Wisconsin and winters golfing in Florida.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software